Pierhead Building and Bute East Dock
The iconic Pierhead Building was built in 1897 as the headquarters for the Bute Dock Company.
On the left of the NOW picture is the Senedd. The footpath was once Bute East Dock, which can be seen partly filled in in the THEN picture.
The THEN picture also show a row of warehouses including the D-shed which dates back to the 1870s and has been preserved and now forms the structure of Craft in the Bay